Events

FORTHCOMING EVENTS

We are happy to display all posters advertising a local event within the Basingstoke area.  Please email webman@basinga.org.uk with an electronic version of your poster.

BSC Chorale - Christmas Carol Concert

In aid of the Samaratins
When: Wed December 20 7:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Where: United Reform Church, London Street

The Loft - A very Musical Evening

When: Fri December 22 8:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Where: Lychpit Hall

The Big Turkey Community Christmas Lunch

Come and celebrate Christmas together
A free Christmas lunch
for all ages
When: Sat December 30 12:00 PM - 12:00 PM
Where: Old Basing Village Hall

The Life of Robert Burns & the Annual Tradition of the Burns' Supper

a relaxed and informal presentation about the extraordinary short life of Burns.
When: Wed January 24 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Where: Tadley Library

ST MARY’S FLOWER LADIES COFFEE MORNING

Come and join us on Sat 24th Feb
2018 in the parish room at St Mary’s, 10am to 12 noon. Everyone welcome. Raffle, gifts, tea,
coffee and biscuits.
When: Sat February 24 2018 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Where: Parish Room, St Mary\'s Church

Events you have just missed

Village Show

When: Sun September 10 2:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Where: Old Basing Village Hall

The Loft - A very Musical Evening

When: Fri September 29 8:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Where: Lychpit Hall

St Marys Church Guided Tour

Grade 1 Listed Church with Centuries of History
Connections to Basing House, Parliament and Royalty. Join a Church Tour to find out more
When: Sat September 30 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Where: St Mary Church - Old Basing

St Marys Church Guided Tour

Grade 1 Listed Church with Centuries of History
Connections to Basing House, Parliament and Royalty. Join a Church Tour to find out more
When: Sun October 1 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Where: St Mary Church - Old Basing

St Michaels Hospice 25th Anniversary Celebration

When: Fri October 6 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Where: Winchester Cathedral

Basingstoke Variety Show

When: Sat October 7 7:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Where: The Anvil

World Sight Day

We can find a home
for your unloved specs –
prescription
non-prescription
sunglasses
When: Thu October 12 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Where: Queen Annes Square - Festival Place

The Children\'s Society Coffee Morning

When: Sat October 14 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Where: St Mary Church Parish Room - Old Basing

Dementia Friendly Information Day

COME AND MEET REPRESENTATIVES FROM
*Dementia Advice and Carers Support Groups
Information talks from :-
*Dementia Specialist Team NHS
*Dementia Friends
*Solicitor – Lasting Power of Attorney
When: Wed October 25 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: The Vine Church, London Rd, Odiham

BAOS Limelight Presents Bugsy Malone

When: Thu October 26 7:00 PM - Sat October 28 7:00 PM
Where: Queen Marys College, Basingstoke

The Loft - A very Musical Evening

When: Fri October 27 8:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Where: Lychpit Hall

Folk at the Legion

An evening of Folk, Americana, Celtica, Country and more.
All proceeds to the Poppy Appeal & Combat Stress.
When: Fri November 3 8:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Where: The British Legion, Crown Lane

Basingstoke Symphony Orchestra

Classical Treasures
When: Sat November 11 7:45 PM - 7:45 PM
Where: Anvil

Make Your Own Greetings Cards

Make your own cards for your family and friends.
For Free!!
When: Fri November 17 1:00 PM - 3:45 PM
Where: The Viables Community Centre

Make Your Own Greetings Cards

Make your own cards for your family and friends.
For Free!!
When: Fri November 24 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Where: The Viables Community Centre

The Loft - A very Musical Evening

When: Fri November 24 8:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Where: Lychpit Hall

Basingstoke & District Cats Protection - Christmas Fayre

Christmas cards and 2018 diaries & calendars.
GiAs for you and your cat, bric a brac,
2nd hand books and DVDs, craAs, a raffle,
home-made cakes, tombola and more!
When: Sat November 25 1:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Where: Viables Craft Centre, Harrow Way

RBL Christmas Bazaar

Lots of stalls, refreshments, tombola, and a visit from Santa
When: Sat November 25 2:05 PM - 4:05 PM
Where: Jack Morris Hall Crown Lane

Friends of Sherfield Christmas Market

Artisan Crafts - Santa’s Grotto - Reindeers
Mulled Wine - Festive Eats - Christmas Craft Activities
Christmas Carols
When: Sat December 2 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Where: Sherfield School, Sherfield on Loddon

Hart Voices Present - A Choral Christmas

featuring excerpts from Handle: Messiah & Berlioz: L'enfance du Christ
When: Sat December 2 7:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Where: St Philip & St James Church, Fleet

Around the World in 80 Days

Planet Ice Basingstoke's Show and Skate team are proudly presenting a Christmas show and will be showcasing some of the best local ice skating talent. We will also have special guest appearances from the Basingstoke Bison team.
When: Thu December 7 5:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Where: Planet Ice, Basingstoke Leisure Park

Around the World in 80 Days

Planet Ice Basingstoke's Show and Skate team are proudly presenting a Christmas show and will be showcasing some of the best local ice skating talent. We will also have special guest appearances from the Basingstoke Bison team.
When: Thu December 7 8:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Where: Planet Ice, Basingstoke Leisure Park

Make Your Own Greetings Cards

Make your own cards for your family and friends.
For Free!!
When: Fri December 8 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Where: The Viables Community Centre

St Mary's Church Christmas Tree Festival

Christmas Fair, School Choirs, Refreshments
When: Sat December 9 11:00 AM - Sun December 10 5:00 PM
Where: St Mary\'s Church, Old Basing

Basing Singers Winter Concert

With guests The Blue Horizon Handbell Ringers
When: Sat December 9 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Where: Old Basing Village Hall

A Christmas Cracker

a miscellany of poetry and prose for the festive season
When: Wed December 13 6:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Where: Basingstoke Discovery Centre

Light Up A Life Carol Service

For Naomi House and Jack's Place
When: Thu December 14 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Where: St Mary\'s Church, Old Basing

Make Your Own Greetings Cards

Make your own cards for your family and friends.
For Free!!
When: Fri December 15 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Where: The Viables Community Centre