Events

FORTHCOMING EVENTS

We are happy to display all posters advertising a local event within the Basingstoke area.  Please submit an electronic version of your poster via our Leaflet/Poster Form.

Discovery Centre in February

List of events at the Discovery Centre
When: Mon February 3 9:00 am - Fri February 28 11:30 pm
Where: Basingstoke Discovery Centre

St Marys Flower Arrangers Coffee Morning

Raffle, Bring and Buy, Coffee, Tea, Cake and Biscuits.
Everyone Welcome!
When: Sat February 22 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Where: St Marys Old Basing.

Junior Squash Training

Ever played squash - it's a great game !
Sign up as Hampshire Junior Squash Star and get 6 weeks of lessons, a free racket, goggles, T-shirt, ball and carry bag. Starts 29th Feb 2019 at Bounty Squash Club - 10am to 12pm.
When: Sat February 29 10:00 am - 10:00 am

Anvil Arts in March

Various types of entertainment.
When: Wed March 4 7:30 am - Fri March 27 7:45 am
Where: Anvil Basingstoke

Mayors Events In March

Various events by the Mayor
When: Sat March 7 7:30 pm - Thu March 19 12:00 pm
Where: Basingstoke

Big Basingstoke Sleepout

Julian House announce charity sleepout click below for details.
When: Sat March 21 12:00 am - Sun March 22 12:00 am

Farleigh Wallop Woodland Walk

5 mile or 10 mile walk in aid of St Michaels
Hospice
When: Sun April 5 9:30 am - 11:15 am
Where: Farleigh Wallop Estate RG25 2HX

Basingstoke Run in Aid of St Michaels Hospice

5 Km or 10 Km Charity Run in Stratton Park.
When: Wed May 13 7:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Where: Stratton Park Basingstoke

Events you have just missed

Basingstoke Male Voice Choir Open Evening

Discover the joys of Singing with this long established local Choir
When: Tue April 23 2019 8:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Where: United Reformed Church, London Street, Basingstoke

Churchyard Conservation Group Coffee Morning

Coffee morning including Plant Stall.
When: Sat May 11 2019 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Where: St Marys Parish Rooms

Basingstoke Blues Club Charity Event

Basingstoke Blues Club Charity Event are hosting a fun music night. All profits to Brain Tumour Research
When: Sat May 18 2019 9:00 pm - 1:00 am
Where: Basingstoke RG21 5NB

Chineham Tigers Annual Prize Giving And Fun Day

Great Day out for all the family
When: Sat June 8 2019 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Where: Sherfield Park Community Centre

Sherfield Fete - Lots of Fun!

An afternoon of fun to support local and national charities.
When: Sat June 8 2019 1:30 pm - 6:15 pm

Basingstoke Blues Club Charity Event For Brain Tumour

Basingstoke Blues Club Charity Event are hosting a fun music night. All profits to Brain Tumour Research
When: Sat June 15 2019 9:00 pm - 1:00 am
Where: Basingstoke RG21 5NB

Family Festival

Family fun in aid of rotarian charities
When: Sat June 22 2019 12:00 pm - Wed May 22 5:00 pm
Where: Basingstoke Cricket Ground

Family Festival (Day 2)

Family Festival in aid of charity
When: Sun June 23 2019 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Where: Basingstoke Cricket Ground

Hannington Country Fair

Hannington Country Fair, a great family day out.
When: Sun June 23 2019 1:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Where: Hannington, Hampshire

Celebrate the Armed Forces

Flag-raising ceremony to be held
outside the Civic Offices, London Road,
Basingstoke, RG21 4AH
at 2pm on Monday 24 June 2019
When: Mon June 24 2019 3:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Where: Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, RG21 4AH

A performance of Much Ado About Nothing

A performance of Much Ado About Nothing on 30th June 2019 by Festival Players International.
Gardens open at 4.00 pm for performance at 5:00 pm, Barbeque and Bar available.
When: Sun June 30 2019 6:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Where: Bartons Mill Old Basing

Basing Singers Concert in Aid of Ark Cancer Centre

Basing Singers. Ooh Mama and the Heritage Light
Orchestra will be performing Rutter Requiem, Adiemus and Zadok the Priest. Adults £10 children free. All profits to the Ark Cancer Centre Charity
When: Sat July 13 2019 8:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Where: All Saints Church, Southern Rd, Basingstoke RG21 3DX

Mayors Civic Sunday Service

The Mayor Cllr Diane Taylor will be holding her Civic Sunday Service on Sunday 14 July 2019, 6.30pm at St Michael's Church, Basingstoke. Following the service, refreshments will be served in Church Cottage. Cllr Taylor would be delighted if you would join her on this special occasion.

When: Sun July 14 2019 7:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Where: St Michaels Church Basingstoke

Love your Garden Party

Love your Garden Party
In aid of The Pink Place Cancer Charity.
Sunday 28th July - 2pm till 6pm
Exclusive access to Deepwell Cottage, 16 Oakley Lane, RG23 7JZ - 'Designed and created by Alan Titchmarsh as featured on TV's Love your Garden'
Tickets on sale now! Price £10pp - £15 on the day (includes delicious Cream Tea, Prosecco and live music from The John Glasscock Jazz Band)
Please call 07899 970 841 for tickets and info or email: events@thepinkplace.org.uk
When: Sun July 28 2019 3:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Odiham Arts Group Annual Exhibition

Annual show to be held at Robert Mays School Odiham.
When: Sat August 17 2019 11:30 am - Mon August 19 6:30 pm

Loddon Vale Indoor Bowls Open Day

This is an opportunity to enjoy some light healthy indoor exercise for all ages and meet new friends.
Bowlers of all ages are welcome, we have a very strong junior section from 8 years of age onwards.
New members are always welcome with tuition available on the day from one of our fully qualified club coaches, or just join us for a tea or coffee in our comfortable air conditioned premises that include a bar and catering facilities.
When: Sat September 7 2019 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Where: Basingstoke Leisure Park, Churchill Way West, Basingstoke, RG22 6PG

Sherfield Beerfest

Sherfield on Loddon Beer and Cider Festival
When: Wed September 11 2019 12:30 pm - 12:00 pm
Where: Sherfield on Loddon Village Hall

Mayors Charity Event

Mayors Charity Concert including 300 local entertainers
When: Sat October 5 2019 8:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Where: The Anvil Basingstoke

Dummer Fair

October 9th will start at 5:30pm and run until 9pm, and guests will receive complimentary wine upon arrival. The Fair will then be open from 9:30-3.30pm on October 10th.
When: Wed October 9 2019 6:30 pm - Thu October 10 4:30 pm
Where: Dummer Cricket Ground

New Zealand Top to Toe

An illustrated talk by Margaret and Tim Carr about their trip to explore the fascinating and unique wildlife.
When: Wed October 9 2019 9:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Where: St Mary’s Parish Room, Old Basing (adjacent to church)

World Sight Day

Basingstoke Lions support World Sight Day. We can find a home for your unwanted specs – prescription, non-prescription sunglasses.
Please come along to our event in Old Basing Mall, Basingstoke (by Boots)
When: Thu October 10 2019 10:00 am - 4:30 pm
Where: Old Basing Mall, Basingstoke (by Boots)

An Evening with Snooker Greats

An Evening with Snooker Greats Starring
Steve Davis & Dennis Taylor
Recreating the 1985 World Championship Final
With host & referee John Virgo
Thursday, October 17, 2019 8pm
When: Thu October 17 2019 9:00 pm - 9:20 pm
Where: The Anvil, Chuchill Way Basingstoke

Basingstoke Blues Club Charity Evening

Basingstoke Blues Club Charity Evening featuring the Backbone Blues Band.
When: Sat October 26 2019 9:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Where: Basingstoke Railway Social Club Station Approach, Basingstoke RG21 5NB

Dollys Festive Fair

Christmas event
When: Sun November 3 2019 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Where: Old Basing Village Hall

Charity Race and Curry Night

Race and Curry Night in aid of the Pink Place Charity.
Includes Free Curry!
When: Fri November 8 2019 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Where: The Apollo Hotel Basingstoke RG24 9NU

Classical \'Pops\' Concert

Evening of classical music
When: Sat November 9 2019 7:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Where: Anvil Basingstoke

Charity Christmas Shopping Event And Fashion Show

Charity Christmas Shopping Event And Fashion Show in aid of the Pink Place
When: Fri November 15 2019 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Where: The Apollo Hotel Basingstoke RG24 9NU

Basingstoke Blues Club Charity Event

Basingstoke Blues Club Charity Evening featuring the Crossfire Blues Band.
Proceeds to Brain Tumour Research
When: Sat November 16 2019 9:45 am - 10:45 am
Where: Basingstoke Railway Social Club Station Approach, Basingstoke RG21 5NB

Simon Says Bereavement Conference

This Simon Says conference is for anyone who works with or supports bereaved children, young people and their families.
When: Fri November 22 2019 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Where: CHILWORTH MANOR - SO16 7PT

Lychpit Christmas Celebration

LYCHPIT COMMUNITY EVENTS SOCIETY are excited to be holding a CHRISTMAS CELEBRATION in November. Enjoy an afternoon of entertainment for all the family, with some fabulous musicians, talented crafters, a festive tombola and much more! Pick up a few Christmas gifts from our craft stalls and, as night falls, treat yourself to a mulled wine as we light up the Courtyard and enjoy some Christmas carols around the tree.
When: Sun November 24 2019 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Where: The Lychpit Village Hall and Courtyard

CHRISTMAS MARKET at SHERFIELD SCHOOL

CHRISTMAS MARKET at SHERFIELD SCHOOL – Saturday 30 November 2019 – 12-4pm. Friends of Sherfield and Sherfield School invites you for artisan stalls, Santa's grotto, real reindeer, carol singing, games and rides, refreshments, raffle. Entry – adults £3, children (under 16) – free. For more information contact fossecretary1@outlook.com.
When: Sat November 30 2019 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Where: Sherfield School

Discovery Centre in December

Click link below to see the December Events
When: Fri December 6 2019 7:00 pm - Wed December 18 12:00 am
Where: Basingstoke Discovery Centre

Mayor’s Carol Service

Mayor’s Carol Service
Sunday 8 December 2019 at 7pm, St Michael’s Church Basingstoke RG21 7QW
Donations in aid of the Mayor’s Charity Appeal 2019/20
When: Sun December 8 2019 7:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Where: St Michael’s Church Basingstoke RG21 7QW

Basingstoke Blues Club Charity Event

Traficker xl at the Basingstoke Blues Club see below.
When: Sat December 14 2019 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Where: Basingstoke Blues Club BR Social Club RG21 5NB

Dollys Christmas Shopping

Christmas shopping event
When: Tue December 17 2019 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Where: Old Basing Village Hall

Christmas Carol Service

CHRISTMAS CAROL SERVICE: Thursday, 19th December 2019, in the chapel at Basingstoke Crematorium, Manor Farm, RG25 2BA. Arrival drinks at 6.45 p.m. The service begins at 7.15 p.m. and will be accompanied by members of the Salvation Army Band. All money raised will be donated to the Sebastian's Action Trust.
When: Thu December 19 2019 6:45 pm - 6:45 pm
Where: Basingstoke Crematorium, Manor Farm, RG25 2BA

Basingstoke Discovery Centre - January 2020

Click link below to see events
When: Thu January 16 3:30 pm - Sat February 1 3:30 pm
Where: Basingstoke Discovery Centre

Basingstoke Blues Club Charity Event

Basingstoke Blues Club present Mark Olbrich Blues Eternity. All welcome - 8pm till late. £8 on the door. Licensed bar and Low Prices.
Profits to Brain Tumour Research – Charity number 1153487.
When: Sat January 18 8:00 pm - 11:55 am
Where: Basingstoke Railway Social Club Station Approach, Basingstoke RG21 5NB

Charity Burns Night Supper

Charity Burns Night Supper. In aid of the Pink Place Charity and the Blue Place Charity.
When: Fri January 24 7:00 pm - 12:00 am
Where: The Apollo Hotel Basingstoke RG24 9NU

Mayors Tea Party

The Mayor is holding tea parties for couples celebrating their Golden or Diamond Anniversaries.
When: Mon February 10 3:00 pm - Tue February 11 3:00 pm
Where: Basingstoke College of Technology

Lions Club Lennie Comes to Chineham

On Saturday 22 February between 9am and 4pm Lennie, the loved and loving Basingstoke Lions Club’s mascot, will be residing in and around his ‘lair’ in Old Basing Mall, along with some of his friends from the Club.
When: Sat February 22 9:00 am - Wed January 22 4:00 pm
Where: Chineham Shopping Center